Technical Team

The Technical Team consists of interested developers and two Board-appointed Co-Chairs. The Co-Chairs act as administrative chairs of the Technical Team, e.g. calling meetings and coordinating development efforts. They also have administrative privileges for the MEI repositories. The MEI Technical Team holds regular virtual and in-person meetings, maintains the MEI repository on GitHub (, prepares new releases of MEI by reviewing and implementing revisions and features requested by the community, and supports the wider MEI community with their technical expertise.

  • Benjamin W. Bohl, Musikwissenschaftliches Seminar Detmold/Paderborn
  • Ichiro Fujinaga, McGill University, Montréal
  • Andrew Hankinson, McGill University, Montréal
  • Johannes Kepper, Musikwissenschaftliches Seminar Detmold/Paderborn
  • Laurent Pugin (Technical Co-Chair), Swiss RISM Project, Bern
  • Perry Roland (Technical Co-Chair), Alderman Library, University of Virginia, Charlottesville
  • Daniel Röwenstrunk, Musikwissenschaftliches Seminar Detmold/Paderborn
  • Craig Sapp, Center for Computer-Assisted Research in the Humanities, Stanford University
  • Joachim Veit, Musikwissenschaftliches Seminar Detmold/Paderborn
  • Raffaele Viglianti, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities
  • Thomas Weber, Dresden